play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Canvey Trade Cars

At Canvey Trade Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canvey Trade Cars

Canvey Trade Cars
5
4.7

Based on 23 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Sue R on 25 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    i bought a ford focus from here a month ago from Jay and was overwhelmed by the service given, very professional and helpful and he was very knowledgeable about the car i went to see, helped me with a test drive and went all the way through the car so i knew where all the buttons and switches were, purchased and drove away on the same day as i needed a car asap and it has been great definitely recommend

    Reply from Canvey Trade Cars on 29/11/19

    thank you for the kind review Sue, happy to have helped, all the best with your new car


  • 5

    Good selection of cars

    By Gina T on 23 August 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great service received from here, I definitely recommend this car sales forecourt very helpful


  • 5

    Very helpful

    By banks S on 07 February 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Great Service and friendly company who looked after my car purchase


  • 5

    Updating to newer model

    By Patricia W on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased Hyundai i10. Salesman very helpful and friendly. Transaction was easy to do. Car was fresh and clean when I collected it. Would recommend this car centre.


  • 5

    Very professional

    By Mike H on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Canvey trade cars, We picked up our new car which had been serviced with full attention to detail- they had really gone the extra mile! The sales manager could not have been more helpful and we never felt in any way pressurised. We would definitely return .


  • 5

    A happy customer

    By carly M on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    brilliant service all round definitely recommend, thanks again guys

    Reply from Canvey Trade Cars on 03/09/18

    Hi Carly thank you for the lovely review, we hope your having fun in your new car all the best from the team @ Canvey Trade Cars :)


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Jamie G on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a few cars on their website I was interested in, after making a quick phone and video viewing the car was exactly what I was after, headed down from Cambridge to be greeted by their salesman James who was very friendly and easy to talk to and made me feel as ease with the whole purchase, gave me plenty of time to view and test drive the car, I have just done 1500 Miles in my new car on holiday and am very pleased with it, I would definitely recommend this company


  • 5

    Canvey Tade Cars - Poor After sales

    By Malcolm R on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a E39 528i BMW early June 2018. Very happy with the car until I had a warning light telling me that there was a problem on the abs. Spoke to Canvey and they said bring the car back to find out what the problem was . I live 52 miles away so I took the car to a local specialist who advised what the problem was. The problem was that the ABS control unit needing replacing so I told them to fix the problem. Once this was done I contacted Convey Trade cars advised them that the total cost to repair was &400 pounds. I asked them to contribute, expecting them to pay half. Still waiting for them to let me know, 2 weeks now. Not expecting them to contact me. Service is poor and if you get a good car great but what if you don't can you expect support from them?

    Reply from Canvey Trade Cars on 19/05/20

    Hi, we deem this review unfair as we had fully rectified this fault immediately for you, we contacted you immediately but received no reply for a week, we always do our upmost to help our customers as soon as possible with any faults or issues on any vehicles.


  • 5

    Brilliant car sales & Service

    By Richard H on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good car selection, brought from here a few times over many years always top service from the cars and the staff highly recommend


  • 5

    Good place to buy, no pressure sales

    By Julie H on 28 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a few cars from here over the years never had any problems always good service, just picked up my latest car from here and again a 5 star service thanks


Canvey Trade Cars

Telephone:
01268 511220

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Canvey Trade Cars

Address:
Charfleets Road Charfleet Industrial Estate,
Canvey Island,
Essex,
SS8 0PQ