play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Canvey Trade Cars

At Canvey Trade Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Canvey Trade Cars

Canvey Trade Cars
5
4.7

Based on 20 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Updating to newer model

    By Patricia W on 14 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased Hyundai i10. Salesman very helpful and friendly. Transaction was easy to do. Car was fresh and clean when I collected it. Would recommend this car centre.


  • 5

    Very professional

    By Mike H on 08 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Canvey trade cars, We picked up our new car which had been serviced with full attention to detail- they had really gone the extra mile! The sales manager could not have been more helpful and we never felt in any way pressurised. We would definitely return .


  • 5

    A happy customer

    By carly M on 01 September 2018 | Purchase not verified

    brilliant service all round definitely recommend, thanks again guys

    Reply from Canvey Trade Cars on 03/09/18

    Hi Carly thank you for the lovely review, we hope your having fun in your new car all the best from the team @ Canvey Trade Cars :)


  • 5

    Excellent customer service

    By Jamie G on 17 August 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Saw a few cars on their website I was interested in, after making a quick phone and video viewing the car was exactly what I was after, headed down from Cambridge to be greeted by their salesman James who was very friendly and easy to talk to and made me feel as ease with the whole purchase, gave me plenty of time to view and test drive the car, I have just done 1500 Miles in my new car on holiday and am very pleased with it, I would definitely recommend this company


  • 5

    Canvey Tade Cars - Poor After sales

    By Malcolm R on 03 July 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a E39 528i BMW early June 2018. Very happy with the car until I had a warning light telling me that there was a problem on the abs. Spoke to Canvey and they said bring the car back to find out what the problem was . I live 52 miles away so I took the car to a local specialist who advised what the problem was. The problem was that the ABS control unit needing replacing so I told them to fix the problem. Once this was done I contacted Convey Trade cars advised them that the total cost to repair was &400 pounds. I asked them to contribute, expecting them to pay half. Still waiting for them to let me know, 2 weeks now. Not expecting them to contact me. Service is poor and if you get a good car great but what if you don't can you expect support from them?

    Reply from Canvey Trade Cars on 19/05/20

    Hi, we deem this review unfair as we had fully rectified this fault immediately for you, we contacted you immediately but received no reply for a week, we always do our upmost to help our customers as soon as possible with any faults or issues on any vehicles.


  • 5

    Brilliant car sales & Service

    By Richard H on 30 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Good car selection, brought from here a few times over many years always top service from the cars and the staff highly recommend


  • 5

    Good place to buy, no pressure sales

    By Julie H on 28 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Brought a few cars from here over the years never had any problems always good service, just picked up my latest car from here and again a 5 star service thanks


  • 5

    Great place to buy

    By David B on 25 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great place to buy a car, just as described nice salesman not pushy and left to look around, very pleased with my purchase from here


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Toni C on 11 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Good place to buy from, myself and my daughter brought cars from here had great service thorough out both deals, very clean and well priced selection of cars, definitely recommend canvey trade cars.


  • 5

    Avoid at all cost!!!

    By James M on 26 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Please avoid if you can. I called about a car and after going through everything over the phone, I turned up after driving 70 miles and the car was not even there. They said they literally sold the car which is false because I left home immediately after speaking to their sales man,

    Reply from Canvey Trade Cars on 11/08/17

    Hi James unfortunately it is our company policy that unless a refundable holding deposit is left on a vehicle, prior to the customer coming to view and test drive a vehicle then unfortunately it is a first come first serve basis, and being an open forecourt we never know who may arrive to buy that vehicle, due to our cars being priced well they do sell rather quickly, our online stock system is updated as soon as we sell a car to save customers disappointment


‹ Prev Next ›

Canvey Trade Cars

Telephone:
01268 511220

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:00
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:00
Thursday 09:00 - 17:00
Friday 09:00 - 17:00
Saturday 09:00 - 17:00
Sunday 10:00 - 16:00

Canvey Trade Cars

Address:
Charfleets Road Charfleet Industrial Estate,
Canvey Island,
Essex,
SS8 0PQ